Whatever

Wisdom is the principal thing; therefore get wisdom: and with all thy getting get understanding. Proverbs 4:7

A wise man will hear, and increase learning; and a man of understanding shall attain unto wise councils. Proverbs 1:5

The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge: but fools despise wisdom and instruction. Proverbs 1:7

I had finally come to the point earlier today that I had been sort of manipulated and pushed around mentally so much that in a moment of what I feel was wisdom I just had to say I have had enough. And with that came encouragement, empowerment, and to be totally open a few hard words. I had been nice long enough. I had been a yes-man, a stooge, an obsequious, servile, cringing, fawning fool and I saw the light and with it came freedom and release and a service of what was my legitimate self-interest. I do not believe it was either selfish or self-aggrandizing. I was being played for a fool. Perhaps I exaggerate and yet I do not think I over-reacted.

Someone in a position above me I feel was giving me a bitter attitude which as a usually weak-willed, desirous or fain to please individual I wilted before. However, for awhile I have been coming around precisely because I had done something just as manipulative and relation damaging myself to someone and they did not bow before my will. So I am not saying I am without sin but I was treated in a forceful, direct, loving way and it totally changed my paradigm. I feel that for once as mentioned above I was able to increase learning. I had been fostered in a loving environment and though I betrayed that person I was still treated with an obduracy of love that for me signaled change.

 

Whatever

Leave a Reply

