Lies

I recently lied to a friend who trusted me because I wanted to impress them with an affectation of superior knowledge. This friend is no longer communicating with me. I am deeply saddened by this turn of events and deeply humbled about my veracity as a human witness on the earth. I am so sorry my friend. You were writing in your little notebook the word honesty in elaborate letters. That is what made me think you were saying you had caught me in a lie. This leveled me to the ground once I realized it. I hope you will find it in your heart the ability to forgive me because it is good for the heart to forgive. I am being somewhat hypocritical because there are people in my past I have not completely forgiven perhaps. This sin is also against the Lord who bought me. I ask your forgiveness God and you princess. I also forgive anyone who I feel has wronged me. The Bible says If we confess our sins God is faithful and just and will forgive us our sin and purify us from all unrighteousness.

Lies

Leave a Reply

