Rain, Rain, Rain

Seems like it is blowing up another rainstorm in this windswept Kansas caterwaul. So far Lola is okay like right now. I hear rumbling in the far distance though so I am sure she will be heading for cover before too long. Some of that thunder was even crawling up my britches earlier. Before that started Lola was acting a little schizo like she didn’t know what to do. The electricity is threatening to go off again. I am not really as nervous as I used to get in the 90’s.

In the 90’s I would begin to head for my parent’s house when the tornado season was at its apex. I must have been quite an annoyance. Thank God they didn’t kick me out. Then I was driving a Buick Boat. Oh you have never heard of the Buick brand called Boat. Well…anyway they were something else in the 70’s I guess. ( I am being facetious of course).

Perhaps you also recall another 70’s vehicle the Chevy White Elephant van, with blue carpeting and a bed in back I guess so one can relax after a tough day at the office. It was awful fancy. I mean someone really had it decked out. The previous owner out of some kind of hubris.

Rain, rain, go away. Come again some other day. ta

Rain, Rain, Rain

Leave a Reply

