Mother’s Day

Mom was always upbeat and smiling. She cared deeply for her children and was my greatest champion. I recall that she had a lot of farmer colloquialisms neat little sayings though I don’t recall what these were though I am sure they are part of my lexicon. I think she had a lot of talent which she passed on to us. She loved God and hated to see us children grow distant from him. Hopefully before the end we all will come back to what we were taught by such an angelic mother. I miss her friendship and love and I always expect to see her come around the corner as though she were not really dead. I think a part of me doesn’t accept her death. Yet somehow I know she is in heaven holding Jesus’ hand and she is in a much better place. She now knows unparalleled joy and doesn’t have the cares and heartbreak of this inferior world.

Mother’s Day

Leave a Reply

